Nike Plus Much Much More

nike

I recently purchased a new pair of running shoes. For the record, I am NOT a runner. But I am carrying several lbs that needs to find a new home. So, I decided to become a runner. Every new pair of Nike’s are compatible with Nike+ for your iPod. This technology came out years ago, but I complete ignored it. So, I checked out the website and since I am a sucker for charts and graphs I decided to purchase the $29 Nike+ sensor.

For the last week and a half, I have been busting my non-running ass in the gym. I can do the elliptical all day long, but the sensor doesn’t work on those machines, so I have to use the treadmill or run outside. The website is fabulous. There are Challenges you can join with other people all around the world. I joined my first challenge, which was titled for BEGINNERS. So, why does some jerk guy decide to join this group and run 13 miles in the FIRST DAY. Does this guy feel so badly about himself, that he has to pretend to be a beginner so he can win when he clearly isn’t. Well, anyways, I played fair and got 3rd place. Truly, the first two guys ran their distances in 2 runs or less, losers or just fast learners.

I am really proud of myself though, I stuck to it. Now it is time to join another Challenge.

Keeping up the momentum.

Leave a comment